Forgot Your Username and Password? Click here.

Research shows readers still prefer paper over e-books and audiobooks

Recent studies in Australia and the US have provided relieving news for those who think the art the written word is on the way out. Read all about it! 


Byron Writers Festival announces 2019 program

The Byron Writers Festival have announced their 2019 program, taking place across six stages at the Elements of Byron resrt from 2-4 August. Check it out here!


Pan Macmillan announce Elton John's official autobiography, titled 'Me'

The publisher have announced the title, cover and release date for Elton John's first and only official autobiography. Read more! 


Hilary Mantel announces final book in Thomas Cromwell trilogy, The Mirror and the Light

Eight years in the making, the final novel in Hilary Mantel's iconic Thomas Cromwell trilogy has been announced for a March 2020 release. Read more! 


The longlist for the 2019 Miles Franklin Award has been announced

The longlist for this year’s Miles Franklin Literary Award, has been announced, with ten authors in the running for the $60,000 prize. The shortlist will be revealed on July 2 and the winner on July 30.

See the full longlist.


Australia's most borrowed library books of 2019

To celebrate Library and Information Week 2019 Civica and the Australian Library and Information Association have released a comprehensive list of Australia and New Zealand’s most borrowed library books in 2019.

See the complete list.