Forgot Your Username and Password? Click here.

Subscribe to Good Reading now

Ruby romance awards announce 2019 finalists

12/08/2019 8:04 PM
Ruby romance awards announce 2019 finalists

The Romance Writers Australia Romantic Book of the Year Award (better known as 'the Ruby') have announced their 2019 finalists, recognising 17 books across five categories. 

The winners for each category will be announced on 10 August, at a Romantic Writers Australia conference in Melbourne. All finalists will go in the running for the Romantic Book of the Year, judged by a panel of industry professionals. 

Check out the full list below: 


Contemporary romance

  • The Wedding Obsession (Madeline Ash, Tule Publishing)
  • A Convenient Bride for the King (Kelly Hunter, Harlequin)
  • On the Right Track (Penelope Janu, Mira)
  • The House at Flynn’s Crossing (Elisabeth Rose, Escape)
  • Bittersweet (Jacquie Underdown, Escape)


Historical romance

  • The King’s Obsession (Tanya Bird, self-published)
  • Marry in Scandal (Anne Gracie, Jove)
  • The Devilish Duke (Maddison Michaels, Amara)


Romantic elements

  • Hearts of Resistance (Soraya M Lane, Lake Union Publishing)
  • Tangled Vines (Megan Mayfair, Crooked Cat Books)
  • Happy Ever After (Joanne Tracey, self-published)


Speculative romance

  • Cursed (Keri Arthur, KA Publishing)
  • Edge of Eon (Anna Hackett, self-published)
  • Moon Bound (Leisl Leighton, Escape)


Romantic suspense

  • Glass Clouds (Suzanne Cass, self-published)
  • Mission: Her Protection (Anna Hackett, self-published)
  • Undercover Fighter (Aislinn Kearns, self-published)