Forgot Your Username and Password? Click here.

Subscribe to Good Reading now

Ned Kelly 2020 award winners announced

Ned Kelly 2020 award winners announced

The Australian Crime Writers Association has announced the winners of this year's Ned Kelly Awards, recognising the best Australian crime writing in three categories - best crime fiction, best debut crime fiction, best true crime - and the best international crime fiction. 

The Ned Kelly Awards is one of Australia's oldest prizes honourning Australian crime fiction, having been established in 1996. Check out the full list of winners below: 

Best crime fiction


Best debut crime fiction

  • Present Tense by Natalie Conyer (Clan Destine Press)


Best true crime

  • Bowraville by Dan Box (Viking)


Best international crime fiction