Forgot Your Username and Password? Click here.

Subscribe to Good Reading now

Colin Roderick Award announce 2019 longlist

Colin Roderick Award announce 2019 longlist

The Colin Roderick Awards have announced their 2019 longlist, recognising the best books published in Australia this past calendar year that represent Australian Life. 

Among the longlist is Too Much Lip by Melissa Lucashenko, which last week won the 2019 Miles Franklin Award. Other noteworthy titles include gr favourites Boy Swallows Universe by Trent Dalton, and No Friend but the Mountains by Behrouz Boochani. 

Established in 1967 by Professor Colin Roderick of James Cook University, the Colin Roderick Literary Award is open to books of any field or genre that deal with any aspect of Australian life.Winners are awarded $20,000 and a H T Priestley Memorial Medal. 

The shortlist and winner will be announced in October. In the meantime, check out the full longlist below: