Forgot Your Username and Password? Click here.

Subscribe to Good Reading now

2021 Stella Prize Longlist Announced

12/03/2021 1:46 PM
2021 Stella Prize Longlist Announced

The 2021 Stella Prize longlist has been announced, highlighting 12 books written by Australian women and non-binary authors in the past year. This year the prizr was judged by Zoya Patel, Jane Harrison, Elizabeth McCarthy, Ian See and Tamara Zimet.

The Stella Prize emerged after an International Women's Day panel at ReOadings, which discussed the underrepresentation of books written by women reviewed by publications, and listed for literary prize, The first Stella Prize occured in 2013, awarded to Carrie Tiffany for her novel Mateship with Birds, and since then has continued to recognise fiction and non-fiction works by women and non-binary authors.

You can watch the longlist announcement below, and check out the full longlist below that.