SUBSCRIBE |  

Forgot Your Username and Password? Click here.

Book Club

Discover the Best Australian & International Authors

Follow the Good Reading Magazine book club. We’re dedicated to helping people around the country discover the hidden gems and smash hits that belong on their book shelf. Every month we publish a magazine full to the brim with incisive, relevant and entertaining articles about books and interviews with Australian and international authors, breaking down what makes their stories and their lives so unique and so engaging.

We’ve been Australia’s literary magazine of choice for more than 16 years, bringing the finest titles from across the country and around the world into your home. We’ve spotlighted authors from Britain, Pakistan, Canada, Sweden and more, expanding our reader’s minds and broadening their horizons. From page-turning thrillers to heart-wrenching dramas, historical analyses and intimate memoirs, we offer up a diverse and carefully curated selection of texts to our readers, offering something to suit all tastes.  

Discover your new favourite read and browse our back catalogue of articles for your book club today.

Opening doors to the world of literature

Good Reading Magazine was founded in 2001 to fill a gap in the Australian literary scene. Since being founded by a bunch of very enthusiastic book lovers, we’ve blossomed into one of the country’s favourite magazines, tracking down and highlighting the finest books of today and yesteryear.

Subscribe today and enjoy the entire Good Reading Magazine library at a great price, or contact us via our enquiry form and one of our staff will be in touch with you as soon as possible.

Items 51 to 60 of 113 total

per page

Set Descending Direction
  1. Ruins

    In the pent-up heat of Colombo, piece by piece, a family comes apart.

    A stunning debut novel from a fresh voice in Australian fiction, for fans of Zadie Smith and Rohinton Mistry.

    'Ruins is a stirring and skilfully crafted deb... More about this book
  2. Keating

    The life of one of Australia's most intriguing public figures, former Prime Minister Paul Keating, as told to the country's most influential political interviewer, Kerry O'Brien. This long awaited collaboration is a biography unlike any other. ... More about this book
  3. The Stalking of Julia Gillard

    This is the story of one of the most extraordinary episodes in recent Australian political history, of how a powerful media pack, a vicious commentariat and some of those within her own party contrived to bring down Australia's first woman prime mi... More about this book
  4. The Sense of an Ending

    A brilliant short novel from a writer at the very height of his powers

    Tony Webster and his clique first met Adrian Finn at school. Sex-hungry and book-hungry, they would navigate the girl-less sixth form together, trading in affectati... More about this book
  5. Where the Trees Were

    'All in?' Kieran pulled me up, and the others followed. We gathered around the bigger tree. No one asked Matty - he just reached up and put his right hand on the trunk with ours. Kieran cleared his throat. 'We swear, on these trees, to always be frien... More about this book
  6. Where My Heart Used to Beat

    'You don't live the life I have without making some enemies.'

    Having accepted a strange but intriguing invitation to a French island, psychiatrist Robert Hendricks meets the man who has commissioned him to write a biography. But his ... More about this book
  7. The Road to Ruin

    Kevin Rudd was given no warning, but even he lasted longer than Abbott. Julia Gillard had plenty of warnings, but even she lasted longer than Abbott.

    Abbott ignored all the warnings, from beginning to end - the public ones, the privat... More about this book

  8. The Middlepause

    In a society paradoxically obsessed with living longer and looking younger, what does middle age nowadays mean? How should a fiftysomething be in a world ceaselessly redefining ageing, youth, and experience? In this subtle but scintillating, unblinkin... More about this book
  9. The Hours

    Winner of the 1999 Pulitzer and Pen/Faulkner prizes, The Hours is a daring and deeply affecting novel inspired by the life and work of Virginia Woolf. A passionate, profound and haunting story of love and inheritance, hope and despair.
    More about this book
  10. The Bush

    Don Watson, author of the acclaimed Recollections of a Bleeding Heart and Death Sentence, on the sprawling, diverse, indefinable land we call bush. A milestone work of history, memoir and cultural critique.

    The bush: in... More about this book

Items 51 to 60 of 113 total

per page

Set Descending Direction