SUBSCRIBE |  

Forgot Your Username and Password? Click here.

Book Club

 

Great Books for Book Clubs 

Isaac and the Egg Jesustown Telltale Rattled

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Items 51 to 60 of 118 total

per page

Set Descending Direction
  1. The Panama Papers

    Late one evening, investigative journalist Bastian Obermayer receives an anonymous message offering him access to secret data. Through encrypted channels, he then receives documents revealing how the president of Argentina has sequestered millions of ... More about this book
  2. Ruins

    In the pent-up heat of Colombo, piece by piece, a family comes apart.

    A stunning debut novel from a fresh voice in Australian fiction, for fans of Zadie Smith and Rohinton Mistry.

    'Ruins is a stirring and skilfully crafted deb... More about this book
  3. Barracuda

    Tender and brutal and blazingly brilliant, the new novel from the acclaimed author of the international bestseller The Slap takes an unflinching look at modern Australia - at our hopes and dreams, our friendships and our families - and as... More about this book
  4. The Stalking of Julia Gillard

    This is the story of one of the most extraordinary episodes in recent Australian political history, of how a powerful media pack, a vicious commentariat and some of those within her own party contrived to bring down Australia's first woman prime mi... More about this book
  5. Truly Madly Guilty

     
    More about this book
  6. Keating

    The life of one of Australia's most intriguing public figures, former Prime Minister Paul Keating, as told to the country's most influential political interviewer, Kerry O'Brien. This long awaited collaboration is a biography unlike any other. ... More about this book
  7. Where the Trees Were

    'All in?' Kieran pulled me up, and the others followed. We gathered around the bigger tree. No one asked Matty - he just reached up and put his right hand on the trunk with ours. Kieran cleared his throat. 'We swear, on these trees, to always be frien... More about this book
  8. Where My Heart Used to Beat

    'You don't live the life I have without making some enemies.'

    Having accepted a strange but intriguing invitation to a French island, psychiatrist Robert Hendricks meets the man who has commissioned him to write a biography. But his ... More about this book
  9. Political Animal

    The essential work on Tony Abbott is now an expanded, updated short book - and a crucial election-year companion.

    Australians want to know: what kind of man is Tony Abbott, and how would he perform as prime minister?

    In this d... More about this book
  10. The Course of Love

    What does it mean to live happily ever after?

    At dinner parties and over coffee, Rabih and Kirsten's friends always ask them the same question: how did you meet? The answer comes easily - it's a happy story, one they both love to tell. B... More about this book

Items 51 to 60 of 118 total

per page

Set Descending Direction