SUBSCRIBE |  
Forgot Your Username and Password? Click here.

Book Club

Discover the Best Australian & International Authors

Follow the Good Reading Magazine book club. We’re dedicated to helping people around the country discover the hidden gems and smash hits that belong on their book shelf. Every month we publish a magazine full to the brim with incisive, relevant and entertaining articles about books and interviews with Australian and international authors, breaking down what makes their stories and their lives so unique and so engaging.

We’ve been Australia’s literary magazine of choice for more than 16 years, bringing the finest titles from across the country and around the world into your home. We’ve spotlighted authors from Britain, Pakistan, Canada, Sweden and more, expanding our reader’s minds and broadening their horizons. From page-turning thrillers to heart-wrenching dramas, historical analyses and intimate memoirs, we offer up a diverse and carefully curated selection of texts to our readers, offering something to suit all tastes.  

Discover your new favourite read and browse our back catalogue of articles for your book club today.

Opening doors to the world of literature

Good Reading Magazine was founded in 2001 to fill a gap in the Australian literary scene. Since being founded by a bunch of very enthusiastic book lovers, we’ve blossomed into one of the country’s favourite magazines, tracking down and highlighting the finest books of today and yesteryear.

Subscribe today and enjoy the entire Good Reading Magazine library at a great price, or contact us via our enquiry form and one of our staff will be in touch with you as soon as possible.

Items 51 to 60 of 109 total

per page

Set Descending Direction
  1. The Road to Ruin

    Kevin Rudd was given no warning, but even he lasted longer than Abbott. Julia Gillard had plenty of warnings, but even she lasted longer than Abbott.

    Abbott ignored all the warnings, from beginning to end - the public ones, the privat... More about this book

  2. The Sense of an Ending

    A brilliant short novel from a writer at the very height of his powers

    Tony Webster and his clique first met Adrian Finn at school. Sex-hungry and book-hungry, they would navigate the girl-less sixth form together, trading in affectati... More about this book
  3. Ruins

    In the pent-up heat of Colombo, piece by piece, a family comes apart.

    A stunning debut novel from a fresh voice in Australian fiction, for fans of Zadie Smith and Rohinton Mistry.

    'Ruins is a stirring and skilfully crafted deb... More about this book
  4. The Middlepause

    In a society paradoxically obsessed with living longer and looking younger, what does middle age nowadays mean? How should a fiftysomething be in a world ceaselessly redefining ageing, youth, and experience? In this subtle but scintillating, unblinkin... More about this book
  5. Frankenstein

    This book is also available in large print (font size 16) and extra large print (font size 24). Victor Frankenstein learns how to impart life into organic matter, but his dream of creating something beautiful does not go as expected... This 1831 editi... More about this book
  6. Heart of Darkness

    Heart of Darkness is a novella written by Polish-born writer Joseph Conrad (born Jozef Teodor Konrad Korzeniowski). Before its 1902 publication, it appeared as a three-part series (1899) in Blackwood's Magazine. It is widely regarded as a significant ... More about this book
  7. The Hours

    Winner of the 1999 Pulitzer and Pen/Faulkner prizes, The Hours is a daring and deeply affecting novel inspired by the life and work of Virginia Woolf. A passionate, profound and haunting story of love and inheritance, hope and despair.
    More about this book
  8. The Ice Age

    A topical, insightful investigation into a drug that has taken a ferocious grip on societies around the world - told by a man intimately acquainted with it.

    Luke Williams was a freelance journalist researching addiction to crystallised... More about this book
  9. The Complete Maus

    Acclaimed as 'the most affective and successful narrative ever done about the Holocaust ' (Wall Street Journal) and 'the first masterpiece in comic book history' (New Yorker), Maus is the story of Vladek Spiegelman, a Jewish survi... More about this book
  10. Big Blue Sky

    The provocative, entertaining, impassioned and inspiring memoir of Midnight Oil frontman, environmental activist and politician - a truly remarkable Australian.

    Peter Garrett's life has been fully and passionately lived. A ... More about this book

Items 51 to 60 of 109 total

per page

Set Descending Direction