SUBSCRIBE |  
Forgot Your Username and Password? Click here.

Book Club

Discover the Best Australian & International Authors

Follow the Good Reading Magazine book club. We’re dedicated to helping people around the country discover the hidden gems and smash hits that belong on their book shelf. Every month we publish a magazine full to the brim with incisive, relevant and entertaining articles about books and interviews with Australian and international authors, breaking down what makes their stories and their lives so unique and so engaging.

We’ve been Australia’s literary magazine of choice for more than 16 years, bringing the finest titles from across the country and around the world into your home. We’ve spotlighted authors from Britain, Pakistan, Canada, Sweden and more, expanding our reader’s minds and broadening their horizons. From page-turning thrillers to heart-wrenching dramas, historical analyses and intimate memoirs, we offer up a diverse and carefully curated selection of texts to our readers, offering something to suit all tastes.  

Discover your new favourite read and browse our back catalogue of articles for your book club today.

Opening doors to the world of literature

Good Reading Magazine was founded in 2001 to fill a gap in the Australian literary scene. Since being founded by a bunch of very enthusiastic book lovers, we’ve blossomed into one of the country’s favourite magazines, tracking down and highlighting the finest books of today and yesteryear.

Subscribe today and enjoy the entire Good Reading Magazine library at a great price, or contact us via our enquiry form and one of our staff will be in touch with you as soon as possible.

Items 41 to 50 of 111 total

per page

Set Descending Direction
  1. The Book Thief

    It is 1939. Nazi Germany. The country is holding its breath. Death has never been busier, and will become busier still.

    By her brother's graveside, Liesel's life is changed when she picks up a single object, partially hidden in the snow. I... More about this book
  2. The Light Between Oceans

    This mesmerizing Australian novel has been a bestselling book around the world, and Hollywood movie rights were recently snapped up by Dreamworks, with David Heyman (Harry Potter) set to produce. Winner of the Indie Awards 'Book of the Year' 2013.<... More about this book
  3. The Road to Ruin

    Kevin Rudd was given no warning, but even he lasted longer than Abbott. Julia Gillard had plenty of warnings, but even she lasted longer than Abbott.

    Abbott ignored all the warnings, from beginning to end - the public ones, the privat... More about this book

  4. Promise

    How far would you go to protect a child in danger?

    When a new family moves in next door, it takes Anna just two days to realise something is very wrong. She can hear their five-year-old daughter Charlie crying, then sees inju... More about this book
  5. Where the Trees Were

    'All in?' Kieran pulled me up, and the others followed. We gathered around the bigger tree. No one asked Matty - he just reached up and put his right hand on the trunk with ours. Kieran cleared his throat. 'We swear, on these trees, to always be frien... More about this book
  6. The Panama Papers

    Late one evening, investigative journalist Bastian Obermayer receives an anonymous message offering him access to secret data. Through encrypted channels, he then receives documents revealing how the president of Argentina has sequestered millions of ... More about this book
  7. Ruins

    In the pent-up heat of Colombo, piece by piece, a family comes apart.

    A stunning debut novel from a fresh voice in Australian fiction, for fans of Zadie Smith and Rohinton Mistry.

    'Ruins is a stirring and skilfully crafted deb... More about this book
  8. The Sense of an Ending

    A brilliant short novel from a writer at the very height of his powers

    Tony Webster and his clique first met Adrian Finn at school. Sex-hungry and book-hungry, they would navigate the girl-less sixth form together, trading in affectati... More about this book
  9. The Stalking of Julia Gillard

    This is the story of one of the most extraordinary episodes in recent Australian political history, of how a powerful media pack, a vicious commentariat and some of those within her own party contrived to bring down Australia's first woman prime mi... More about this book
  10. Political Animal

    The essential work on Tony Abbott is now an expanded, updated short book - and a crucial election-year companion.

    Australians want to know: what kind of man is Tony Abbott, and how would he perform as prime minister?

    In this d... More about this book

Items 41 to 50 of 111 total

per page

Set Descending Direction