Forgot Your Username and Password? Click here.

Win Stuff

Win one of five copies of Beyond Icefall: Conflict in a new Australia by Guy Hallowes, valued at $24.95 each.

Smart, beautiful and ruthless, Tanya has tried to recreate the civilisation that existed before the flood that wiped out most of the population of Australia. After the death of David, their founder, The Settlement spent years fighting for survival. Tanya’s forces suppressed not only challenges to her right to lead and the threats of internal rogue elements but also an attempted takeover by neighbouring clans. When The Settlement is unexpectedly
attacked, Tanya is alone, except for a small cadre of trusted companions and The Settlement’s military academy, She will be tested to the limit as she desperately tries to save her people.

To enter, tell us the name of the dead founder of The Settlement.

Competition Information

* Required Fields

Beyond Icefall: Conflict in a New Australia

Smart beautiful, sometimes uncouth Tanya is now the leader of The Settlement, following the death of her father-in law and mentor David. Tanya's leadership is tested by: other surviving enclaves taking advantage of the leadership change to attack The Settlement; Dealing with her serially unfaithful husband Mark; Contending with the ambitions of brother-in-law General Jonathan Bower, head of the Australian military who wants The Settlement under military control. In a series of increasing violent confrontations, The Settlement, in very difficult situations, overcomes all challenges and manages to ensure that the military finally falls under civilian control, represented by The Settlement.

Terms and conditions

1. Entry is open to all residents of Australia and New Zealand from 1 December 2016. 2. Employees and the immediate families of the promoter and agencies associated with this promotion are ineligible. 3. The judge’s decision is final and no correspondence will be entered into. 4. The first correct entries drawn on 1 February 2017 from each competition will win a copy of the book. 5. The promoter accepts no responsibility for late, lost or misdirected mail. 6. The winners of the prizes will be published on the Good Reading Magazine website in February 2018.