SUBSCRIBE |  
Forgot Your Username and Password? Click here.

Book Club

Discover the Best Australian & International Authors

Follow the Good Reading Magazine book club. We’re dedicated to helping people around the country discover the hidden gems and smash hits that belong on their book shelf. Every month we publish a magazine full to the brim with incisive, relevant and entertaining articles about books and interviews with Australian and international authors, breaking down what makes their stories and their lives so unique and so engaging.

We’ve been Australia’s literary magazine of choice for more than 16 years, bringing the finest titles from across the country and around the world into your home. We’ve spotlighted authors from Britain, Pakistan, Canada, Sweden and more, expanding our reader’s minds and broadening their horizons. From page-turning thrillers to heart-wrenching dramas, historical analyses and intimate memoirs, we offer up a diverse and carefully curated selection of texts to our readers, offering something to suit all tastes.  

Discover your new favourite read and browse our back catalogue of articles for your book club today.

Opening doors to the world of literature

Good Reading Magazine was founded in 2001 to fill a gap in the Australian literary scene. Since being founded by a bunch of very enthusiastic book lovers, we’ve blossomed into one of the country’s favourite magazines, tracking down and highlighting the finest books of today and yesteryear.

Subscribe today and enjoy the entire Good Reading Magazine library at a great price, or contact us via our enquiry form and one of our staff will be in touch with you as soon as possible.

Items 11 to 20 of 104 total

per page

Set Ascending Direction
  1. All the Birds in the Sky

    Childhood friends Patricia Delfine and Laurence Armstead didn't expect to see each other again, after parting ways under mysterious circumstances during high school. After all, the development of magical powers and the invention of a two-second time m... More about this book
  2. 15 Things You Should Give Up to Be Happy

    Based on a phenomenally popular blog post, a simple and counterintuitive approach to finding true joy.

    When PurposeFairy.com founder Luminita Saviuc posted a list of things to let go in order to be happy, she had no idea that it would go viral... More about this book
  3. Lethal Sky

    Action, explosions, adventure, terrorist plots and conspiracies combine for a compelling novel in the vein of Clancy, MacLean and Ludlum.

    A light aircraft flies over Sydney Harbour carrying the spores of a deadly microbe, enough to... More about this book
  4. The Fighting Season

    Introducing Matt Rix... Australian commando. An explosive thriller from the heart of Afghanistan.

    An explosive thriller from the heart of Afghanistan

    Outside the wire, Uruzghan Province, Afghanistan, 2010...
    ... More about this book
  5. Big Magic

    Named a Hot Fall Read by "USA Today, Vanity Fair, Newsday, ""O Magazine," the"Seattle Times, Minneapolis Star-Tribune, Mashable, Pop Sugar, "and the" San Antonio Express-News" "A must read for anyone hoping to live a creative life... I dare you not to... More about this book
  6. The Life-Changing Magic of Not Giving a F**K

    How to stop spending time you don't have with people you don't like doing things you don't want to do.

    A brilliant, hilarious homage to The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up, showing how to shed your mental clutter for good.

    Ai... More about this book
  7. Savage Tide

    The second race-against-time thriller from the author of ROTTEN GODS, in the tradition of le Carre, Ludlum and Clancy.

    Intelligence officer Marika Hartmann captures an extremist foot-soldier guilty of a massacre of school children and aid w... More about this book
  8. Troll Mountain

    A DANGEROUS WORLD

    When his sister falls ill to a deadly disease, a brave teenaged hero named Raf discovers that the trolls of Troll Mountain possess an elixir that will cure the terrible illness.

    A SINISTER MOUNTAIN

    And so Raf embark... More about this book

  9. No Baggage

    One Dress, Three Weeks, Eight CountriesZero Baggage

    Newly recovered from a quarter-life meltdown, Clara Bensen decided to test her comeback by signing up for an online dating account. She never expected to meet Jeff, a wildly energ... More about this book

  10. Burn Patterns

    To her clients and colleagues, Iris is a therapist in a city psychology practice. But to the police and fire services, she is the Fire Lady - a profiler of arsonists.

    After a troubled young man burns down her office, Iris just wants a quiet li... More about this book

Items 11 to 20 of 104 total

per page

Set Ascending Direction